Archinect
anchor

Landscape Architecture MLA 2007

nolasara

I despise Baton Rouge myself. If I do end up going there, I have a teeny tiny hope that maybe classes will only be three times a week and I would still live in NOLA and commute. I actually think it would be worth it. Also, having gone to Tulane, I have a snob-bias against LSU, but I'm trying to get over that in case they offer some decent financial aid.

I know quite a few people at Mathes Brierre - they're probably one of the biggest firms in town now. Actually, one of the people I know is a serious tennis player - she played for Tulane.

Mar 22, 07 1:05 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

I had a BSci Arch from Knowlton, did a M.LA/M.Arch at penn - still haven't figured out what my profession is other then cad monkey...

I'd rather think of myself as an eco planner or some variant of sustainable designer. we'll see what happens in the next few years.

Mar 22, 07 2:02 pm  · 
 · 
dci

if i haven't heard from Penn yet do you think there is any chance of good news....?(I'd take a spot on the waitlist pretty gladly at this point). I'm in Wisconsin...and am feeling so anxious about not hearing anything yet.

Mar 22, 07 3:28 pm  · 
 · 
jwillefo

Nolasara, when did you graduate from Tulane? I have a few friends that did their Barchs there, began at Mathes as well. Commuting for school might be a bit much, I would think, but living in BR is not ideal. Especially being form NOLA, we hate BR with a passion. Even my father , who went to both LSU undergrad and grad, dreads the place. Where are you living in the city now?

Mar 22, 07 3:51 pm  · 
 · 
kakacabeza

dci...
the mail takes a while. i was pissed about the GSD because i didn't hear anything 3 days after everyone else did (even those in LA)...turns out the postal service in the south is quite slow. i'm expecting to hear from Penn soon as well, but still nothing...

Mar 22, 07 4:06 pm  · 
 · 
nolasara