Archinect
anchor

Mistakes

wintergreen

Well I just had twenty five feet of wall painted the wrong accent color, brown instead of red. Put the wrong designation in the schedule, on a project with a lot of different paint colors. Great thing is no one noticed except me and then I was the one who pointed it out in front of everyone because the painters have screwed up so much I thought for sure it had to be them again (yes it really has been them this is my first and only mistake). It works out though because the owner a city loves the color painted wrong.

Did here about someone though back in the days of paint having just numbers not names putting down the wrong room, causing a whole auditorium to be painted violet. They had to pay to have it painted.

No I am not an interior designer I just thought these mistakes were more light hearted than the beam that the engineer had put the 24" channel on in front of a glass curtain wall system for wind and did not tell anyone, solution just tear it off we really did not need it anyway.

Feb 15, 08 12:38 pm  · 
 · 

we found out that a 4" pvc sewer was laid directly below a footing (about to be poured) yesterday. still dealing with a proposed fix.

Feb 15, 08 12:43 pm  · 
 · 
xtbl

this is my nightmare thread.

seriously, i've gotten a cold, dread feeling in my stomach just reading all of this.

haven't screwed anything up that bad (yet) but i am waiting for it.

Feb 15, 08 1:25 pm  · 
 · 
some person

"No one ever got sued over the wrong paint color." One of our project architects says this all the time. It keeps me up at night.

Feb 16, 08 9:10 am  · 
 · 
Medusa