Archinect
anchor

2007 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

Sorry, DubK. One of my schools did that too, so their brochures (which run on three-year print cycles so haven't been updated in two) and their website have conflicting information. But that one is probably my top choice, so I'm willing to go the extra mile for them.

Dec 11, 06 2:52 pm  · 
 · 
baboomba

I'm screwed.

Dec 11, 06 8:32 pm  · 
 · 
chupacabra

?

Dec 11, 06 8:35 pm  · 
 · 
miss_j

jasoncross - i'm so jealous you get to design band posters!!!! your portfolio looks great. i'm just wondering though, why are you applying to a first professional degree if you already have a BA in architecture? perhaps i'm misunderstanding something... I'm applying to m.arch with no architecture background and frankly, am quite intimidated by the work of those of you who studied architecture in college.

Dec 11, 06 9:29 pm  · 
 · 
chupacabra

My degree is a 4 year degree...not a professional degree...Bachelor of Art in Architecture...not Bachelor of Architecture.

So, I have to go to grad school to get the professional degree...gotta love 4+2

Thanks for the kind word on the posters...I grew up in Austin,Tx and have been screenprinting since 1988

Dec 11, 06 9:45 pm  · 
 · 
chupacabra

My point is I grew up around a big music scene and have always been influenced by poster art and enjoy both making, and looking at others prints too...you should try and do some printing if you are interested...it is a ton of fun.

Dec 11, 06 9:49 pm  · 
 · 
miss_j

That's cool. I hear the music scene is pretty healthy in austin. I've alway wanted to go to south by south west.

Dec 11, 06 9:51 pm  · 
 · 
miss_j

yes i just missed your 2nd post. I would LOVe to try do some poster art/printing. I'm really into seeing bands, playing music..etc etc.. and doing band posters is just the coolest to me.

Dec 11, 06 9:53 pm  · 
 · 
cpnorris