Archinect
anchor

What if I design a site plan without any GREEN spaces?

Dear all,

My total concept for designing a site plan which is actually my rooftop, does not go with any kind of planting or Green spaces.... Whatever I try, seems ridiculous on a whole white organization!
Whats ur opinion about this issue! Is that a harsh cruelty towards nature?
By the way, my site is located in a compressed urban fabric...
wait for some ideas!

Jun 23, 10 5:22 pm
marmkid

maybe a bit more info would help

is this a school project?
your entire "site" is the roof of a building, correct?
is "green" space in the program?
what is a "whole white organization"?

Jun 23, 10 5:36 pm  · 
 · 
C-anad

well, yeah its a school project, and it is a media center. yes, the entire site is the roof of the building.
about the program, I have to determine whether or not I would want to have some green spaces in the plan! but as I have never done that before in my design projects, it seems a bit odd to me not to have any green spaces! so im confused! because I've applied a whole white pattern on the roof, and there is almost no other color in this pattern organization! all white! and whatever green I try on the roof, seems to be not in an appropriate order or location! I mean it corrupts the purity of the concept!

Is that cruel?

Jun 23, 10 6:24 pm  · 
 · 
marmkid

I dont really follow the whole white pattern on the roof concept you are talking about

But perhaps adjusting the pattern to allow for green to be integrated would make it feel less "forced", which sounds like is what your problem with it is

Dont just add a couple of planters to say you have "green" space up there, I agree, that wont go over very well

not really knowing your design or the program, its hard to give any more advice or critique

Jun 23, 10 6:35 pm  · 
 · 
marmkid

"I mean it corrupts the purity of the concept!

Is that cruel?"

I dont follow what the concept is, beyond being "white"

Jun 23, 10 6:36 pm  · 
 ·