Archinect
anchor

DIAGRAMMATIC PRACTISE HELP!!!

chax

I’m a student of architecture – 4th year, or more precisely first year of Master studies and this whole semester is dedicated solely to diagrams. So for the past few months I’ve been reading numerous books and texts from Berkel & Bos, Koolhaas, Stan Allen, Somol, Eisenman, Da Landa and of course Gilles Deleuze.. And in theory I understand diagrams and I think they are the ultimate tool since they map all kinds of relations in space and time.. and I’ve done a great deal of analysis using diagrams – for example I have connected different types of users with program and I have show the intensity of the function use and their distribution on the given location all on one single diagram but the thing is that that diagram maps the current situation which will change drastically since the whole area is going to be rebuild.. so the map of a current situation doesn’t leave me with much…. I just need to come up with a program and I just don’t know where to start….. Does any one have any examples on how to come up with a future program using diagrammatic practice.. I just don’t know where to start.. cause every time I start working on that I end up with plain stupid analysis and custom planning methods… so please people if anyone has any examples of PROGRAM diagrams and DISTRIBUTION OF FUNCTIONS
I don’t have a problem with generating forms from diagrams by mapping different parameters like different types of movement, or isolation and what not….. but when it comes to generating program I have a big problem – I need to make a diagram that would some how generate the distribution of functions in space horizontally and vertically
And my ultimate goal would be the intersection of my form diagrams with this program diagram (which I don’t have) and that would result in a building…