Archinect
anchor

"dear architects...

xtbl
...i am sick of your shit"

Jul 20, 07 7:11 pm
WonderK

Brilliant and highly amusing. Also, unfortunately quite close to the truth.

-burritos
-hedgehogs
-coffee

Naturally. :o)

Jul 20, 07 7:17 pm  · 
 · 
snooker

ditto....dildo!

Jul 20, 07 7:46 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

I am an architect and spend more time discussing burritos that architecture

Jul 20, 07 7:47 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

an architect friend emailed this to me. if this person gets paid to write, perhaps i'll make a career change.

Jul 20, 07 8:00 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller
I hear that Rem Koolhaas is always sleeping... And I also hear that in a stunning move, he is making a building that looks not like a glass cock, but like a concrete vagina. When you sleep more, you get vagina. You can all take a lesson from Rem Koolhaas.

thanks cris!

Jul 20, 07 9:30 pm  · 
 · 

was Annie a guy or a girl? Couldn't tell

Apparently though I think she should of added penis fetish as glass dildos/cocks is mentioned over and over again. I really don't most architects know where they leave their genitals

Jul 20, 07 9:58 pm  · 
 · 
KEG
I force them to discuss far more interesting topics, like turkey eggs. Why do we eat chicken eggs, but not turkey eggs? They are bigger. And people really like turkey. See? I am not afraid to ask the tough questions.

absolutely brilliant.

Jul 21, 07 2:37 am  · 
 · 
Orphan

ostrich's eggs are even bigger than turkeys they will do better for omelette's

Jul 21, 07 4:22 am  · 
 · 
aspect

simple answers - things are bigger doesn't mean it taste better... the same goes with architectural firm.

Jul 21, 07 5:35 am  · 
 · 
aspect

dear annie choi,

u need to appreciate the fact that we are the only professions who would spare our supposingly precious time to read ur letter and respond to it.

yes, i know, we are sick of our own shit too. u not alone.

cheers

Jul 21, 07 5:40 am  · 
 · 
Medusa