Archinect
anchor

Best Thesis Topic

|l

Hey I am in my final year and our thesis is project based so we had to have a good building type, and I had changed my topic a couple of times because of the profs advice. At first it was about Self-sufficient housing one that would allow families alone to create their own home as a characteristic of sustainability. This topic was refused because they taught it would be too hard for me and if I will be able to make it I will come up with a mediocre solution. So I went on to my second topic proposal which is the integration of rainwater harvesting on to the design of buildings in support to the up coming pending council resolution in our city, as a solution to the impending water shortage. Although this looks promising it was declined since I would only be proposing an equipment and not a building.

So I know a lot of you are damn good out there, please tell me what thesis topics I can head on to attain a good thesis. I am willing to work really hard and my interest is on behavior, perception, building systems, design process, sustainability, urban design etc. I am from the Philippines and our city is one of those that is developing but with a lot of room for improvement.

I need some advice if you could kindly give some. Every little thing would be humbly appreciated. Thanks.

Jun 16, 07 11:11 am
caffeine junkie

topics do not matter, just make sure you jerk off the critics before you get started, it makes the process much easier...

pick something your passionate about, stick to what you believe and allow your critics to help you find your way...avoid one liners or "solutions" you will never really fix anything, someone will always have a reason why you failed...visual masturbation is key...so just jerk them off and let them blow hot air in their post coital moments...it will go much better for you...

Jun 16, 07 11:41 am  · 
 · 
|l